We started doing small projects in a 30 foot by 40 foot building behind Brandon’s house. We soon needed more space and started looking for buildings to lease in the Wichita area. A mutual friend told us about a building in Moundridge. We met and talked several times and we all seemed to be on the same page and got along well. We met the building owner and looked and talked over the building. We liked the building even though it needed a lot of clean up and work. We decided to make an offer on the building, tools, and equipment. WE set up an LLC with our business names under the one company. Chilled Iron Garage for restoration, custom and hot rod work. Enduring Time LLC was formed and we purchased the building and tools in June 2012. Since the partnership was formed and building purchased we have been doing renovations and clean up on the building.
The Members of Enduring Time LLC
Brandon Davis: Brandon is a 2002 graduate of the McPherson College Automotive Restoration Technology program. He then worked for 10 years with Auburn Cord Parts in Wellington Kansas. Auburn Cord Parts specializes in late 20's and 30's Auburns and Cord automobiles. While working for Auburn Cord Parts he gained and expanded his knowledge and hands on experience in machining, fabrication, manufacturing, refinishing, restoration, engine and transmission rebuilding.
Durward Smith: Durward is a 2002 graduate of the McPherson College Automotive Restoration Technology program. He then attended the University of Nebraska Lincoln for mechanical engineering. While attending UNL he was able to work on some of his personal projects wich include 1930 Model A Pick-up, 1937 RD-4 Cat, and a 1966 Pontiac GTO. He then worked for 5 years with Auburn Cord Parts in Wellington Kansas. Auburn Cord Parts specializes in late 20's and 30's Auburns and Cord automobiles. Working for Auburn Cord Parts gave him the opportunity to expanded his knowledge and hands on experience in machining, fabrication, manufacturing, refinishing, restoration, engine and transmission rebuilding.
The building was built in 1920. We have heard many different stories on what the building was and what it was used for. Local farmers built it as a tractor dealership possibly and Fordson dealership. We have been told that it has been a Chrysler dealership twice, Firestone dealer, and possibly a Hudson and Ford dealer over the years. The back 50 by 50 room of the building had been Milo’s body shop since the mid 1930’s. Milo rented the back room until the mid 1940’s when he bought the back room and finally purchased the whole building when the Firestone dealer closed in the late 1960’s. We bought the building from Milo’s son who had taken over the body shop business.